Performances 2023

MiliTanz

Militanz ist eine selbstorganisierte Tanzgruppe mit dem politischen Anspruch, Tanz und Aktivismus zusammenzuführen. Zur diesjährigen Intersektionalen Pride wird die Gruppe einen Tanz performen, der letzte Woche in einem Workshop gemeinsam geprobt wurde. Zum diesjährigen Motto haben sie sich Gedanken gemacht, wie „Queer Movements“ in den Tanz übertragen werden kann. Queerness bedeutet für sie auch komisch und skurril sein, ausbrechen aus Normen und das Entdecken neuer Formen – auch in der Bewegung.

Militanz is a self-organized dance group with the political aim to bring dance and activism together. For this year’s intersectional Pride, the group will perform a dance that was practiced together in a workshop last week. For this year’s motto, they have been thinking about how “Queer Movements” can be translated into dance. Queerness for them also means being funny and bizarre, breaking out of norms and discovering new forms – also in movement.

Teilzeitprinzessin Linette

Als bekanntes Gesicht durch u.a. ihre aktive Mitgestaltung der Leipziger Drag Szene wird auch in diesem Jahr Teilzeitprinzessin Linette erneut Teil unseres Programms sein. Mit einer Mischung aus Tanz, politischen Statements, gelegentlich einer Prise Humor und selbstgeschaffenen Looks kann man stets gespannt sein, welche Performance Statements sie setzt.

As a familiar face through, among other things, her active involvement in shaping the Leipzig drag scene, Teilzeitprinzessin Linette will once again be part of our program this year. With a mixture of dance, political statements, occasionally a pinch of humor and self-created look, you can always be curious what performance statements she makes.

Tafida

As an oriental dancer/performer, Tafida (she/they), a Syrian refugee artist, finds great significance in belonging to a community that embraces acceptance and love. Dance provides a space where Tafida can express their true self without reservation. Surrounded by people who genuinely care, accompanied by captivating music that resonates with their spirit, Tafida experiences complete support. Oriental dance, traditionally perceived as a feminine art, allows Tafida to artistically channel their love for various aspects of the art form.

 

Ballroom

My name is Phenix.
I joined Ballroom back in 2018. I used to be in the International House of Prodigy but for now walking balls as a 007. My category is Vogue Fem which allows me to channel all of my feminity at once & put it out there on the floor. Ever since I discovered the Ballroom culture, it became a huge part of my life and had a great impact on my development as a queer Afro-German person.

Hey I’m Leif!
For now I’ve been walking Trans Man Realness in Ballroom. Realness is one of the first categories in Ballroom that is all about passing as a hetero, cisgender person in society. Historically, back in the US it was not only about passing, it was also about surviving like “who’s not getting clocked and is getting the bread on the table for the family/house”

I am Ras 007.
Together with Phenix I am hosting the Bimonthly BiPoC Ballroom Session (BBB Session) that takes place on every 2nd saturday. I love the community aspect about Ballroom and walking my categories All American Runway and Shake that Ass.

Hello, I am Hein!
I have been walking All American Runway and Vogue Femme performance in Polish Ballroom since 2021. Proudly I would say, Ballroom is a safe(r) place, where I can express who I am, where I build my own confidence, where we support each other and are proud of one another. I am really glad that I can be part of the community.

Hi, I’m Azari!
I started my ballroom journey in France but truly became part of the community here in Leipzig. It has been a safe heaven for me.
Through Vogue Fem I can truly liberate my body and mind. I can reclaim and redefine my own version of what it means to be of Color in this society.
My second passion in ballroom is screaming in support until my voice fails.

Jessa Face is a Drag Ninja performing on and off drag exploring every aspect of vocal performance. Wherever there’s a mic, her face will be on it.

I’m Marissa Louboutin and Leipzig‘s most notorious Femme Queen. I’m in Ballroom since 2018 and my categories are Face and Realness. Ballroom for me is about the community and competing with my peers.

DJ Danae is a self-taught music performer and sound engineer coming from the warm waters of the Caribbean. He recently joined the ballroom scene in Leipzig as a way to enrich and contribute to LGBTQIA+ life through his passion for music and dance.

 

NYYA

NYYA (alle Pronomen) singt und rappt zweisprachig Lieder über breakups und breakthroughs. Zur diesjährigen Pride bringt NYYA neue Songs mit, um gemeinsam zu heulen und heilen, zu wiggeln und zu viben. Holt schonmal die Taschentücher raus und packt eure Twerkshorts ein!

NYYA (any pronouns) sings and raps in bilingual songs about breakups and breakthtroughs. For this year’s Pride, NYYA brings ne songs to howl and heal, wiggl and vibe together. Get your tissues out and pack your twerk shorts!

Wutcrew

Anso, Senja und Lokke haben individuelle und strukturelle Wut und die Emotionslandschaft dahinter erforscht und wollen einen kleinen Wutmoment mit euch teilen. Lasst uns zusammen stolz unsere Wut zeigen!

Anso, Senja and Lokke have been exploring individual and structural anger and the emotional landscape behind it and want to share a little moment of anger with you. Let’s proudly show our anger together!